rarekrot.blogg.se

Bronica sq-ai 120 back
Bronica sq-ai 120 back







bronica sq-ai 120 back
  1. Bronica sq ai 120 back how to#
  2. Bronica sq ai 120 back plus#

Once I was used to it, the film magazine worked better for me (especially the dark slide) than my Hasselblads.

bronica sq-ai 120 back

It is a well-made camera that feels good in the hands. I certainly enjoyed using the Bronica which felt substantial and produced output which I found technically acceptable. Conclusions: is the 6×4.5 image format right for me? This is is not a problem for the Hasselblad: plenty of spares, and no battery of course. The smaller availability of used examples means fewer spares are available. When I had a look in a local store, the three Bronica 645 cameras had a different base design. Rare appearances of this component on eBay demand high prices. From online searches, I am not alone, and some have had to resort to 3D printing to replace this. As the battery housing is underneath the body, I have secured this with some duct tape for the time being. Like the dark slide problem, this may be climate-related. It just fell out and appears now to have a part of the spring securing mechanism missing. I have had one problem since the Bronica arrived: the battery cover. That is not a closed door, and if an A16 back came my way on loan, I would give it a try. EM asked if I might consider the A16 back for the Hasselblad, but I prefer 6×6, and the 6×9 format of the Agfa Record III so 645 on a 500C/M might not give me the output I like. Looking at output from the two Hasselblad lenses and the 75mm on the Bronica, there is not a lot to choose between them, although subjectively, my preference is for ILFORD SFX using the Carl Zeiss Planar 80mm lens on the Hasselblad. As Malcolm Myers mentioned in his Yashica article recently, when discussing the ETRS, without a prismatic viewfinder it is odd trying to frame a shot with the camera on its side: the usual left is right and up is down are all the more confusing. With the ETRS’s 6×4.5 output, all images are in landscape orientation but the shape of the frame seemed perfect for portraits.

bronica sq-ai 120 back

My engineering student rather liked this firmness on the Hasselblad as opposed to the quieter sound of the 35mm camera he was also using. Once set up for a shot, the dark slide was extracted and a shutter press gave a solid sound. The Zenzanon MC lens showed aperture settings from f/22 to f/2.8 and distance from infinity down to 0.6m (2 feet).

Bronica sq ai 120 back plus#

I eventually tried a city-centre shop with mixed results.Īs well as the Bergger Pancro, I have now tried ILFORD SFX and PAN F PLUS, as well as Kosmo Foto 100. The SFX and Kosmo films have produced the best results (they are always my favorites), but this may be from a combination of factors as the Bergger Pancro and Ilford PAN F PLUS work quite well in other cameras.įocus using the 75mm lens and looking through the waist-level viewfinder with its split-image rangefinder was easy to accomplish. It took me several weeks to see any output as my usual lab was closed for refurbishment.

Bronica sq ai 120 back how to#

My Agfa Record III produces 6x9cm images (8 per roll) and the Hasselblad, 6圆cm (12 per roll) but the Bronica ETRS uses the 6×4.5cm format, giving 15 photographs from a roll of 120 film.Īfter finally learning how to load the film, I started with one of my regular film choices: Bergger Pancro 400. The main purpose of my cameras is taking photographs, but each camera has its own special features some of which require me to make some adjustment for the best results. I note that others also had this problem. I flipped the lever and loaded the third roll: the counter moved correctly. This is to allow double exposure so does not wind the film on. Zenza Bronica ETRS: Not exactly the poor man’s Hasselblad - EMULSIVE Close Search for:









Bronica sq-ai 120 back